Deleting Messages and Marking Errors

You can Delete log messages to hide them in the Logs screen, messages can also be undeleted if required. You can also Mark errors to hide them in the Dashboard and in the channel Control Panel, errors can be unmarked if required.

You must be a member of the Administrators Role to Delete Messages and Mark Errors, see Roles for more information.

Tip: When you are locating a message, the following shortcut keys may be useful:

  • Ctrl+Home displays the most recent log message that matches the current search criterion.
  • Ctrl+End displays the oldest log message that matches the current search criterion.

See Searching the Logs for more information on specifying a search criteria for the Iguana logs.

Deleting a Message

You can delete any log message that you no longer need to view. The log message is not actually removed from the logs, so it can be undeleted later if necessary.

To delete a log message:

  1. Click the Logs tab.
  2. Click on the message that you want to delete.
  3. Click to delete the message:
  4. The message previous to the one deleted will now be displayed.

Undeleting a Message [top]

If you have deleted a log message, you can undelete it.

To undelete a log message:

  1. Click the Logs tab.
  2. Ensure that Show Deleted or Show Only Deleted has been selected in the Search Criteria list box at the bottom of the panel.
  3. Click on the message that you want to undelete:
  4. Click to undelete the message.

Marking an Error [top]

If an Iguana service error or a channel error has been detected, you can Mark the error. This indicates that you have seen the error. When an error is marked, it no longer shows up on the Dashboard or in the channel Control Panel.

To mark an error:

  1. Click the Logs tab.
  2. In the Type list box, select Errors – Unmarked. A list of unmarked errors is displayed.
  3. Click on the message that you want to mark.
  4. Click to mark the error: Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 20.43.37

Unmarking an Error [top]

If you have marked an error, you can unmark it. Unmarked errors will be displayed on the Dashboard or in the channel Control Panel.

To unmark an error:

  1. Click the Logs tab.
  2. In the Type list box, select Errors – Marked. A list of marked errors is displayed.
  3. Click on the message that you want to unmark.
  4. Click to unmark the error:
    Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 20.54.41

Leave A Comment?