This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Junie 2 weeks, 4 days ago.

Feature Request

  • It would be nice to have a setting that would prevent a channel from starting. Sometimes if we are building out interfaces, or need some downtime, or shutting down a project, we will stop channels, mark them in a channel group as “DO NOT USE” and set them not to auto start. But there’s still a risk of someone “accidentally” starting them. It would be nice to have something that prevents this and/or pops up a message that tells the user the channel is disabled. Or even filters it out of the main dashboard view without having to manually type in the filter to hide it.

    Hi Chris,

    There is a similar post here where Jeff Drumm goes into other workarounds here:
    https://help.interfaceware.com/forums/topic/disable-a-channel

    Another option would be exporting channels to a repository, deleting them from Iguana, and importing them back in when you are ready to use them again.

    Alternatively, you can create a channel that uses the Channel API to monitor the status of channels to ensure selected channels remain off. But this requires development effort
    https://help.interfaceware.com/v6/http-api-reference

    The option to disable a channel would be best in this case. I have submitted a feature request for this (CFRI-31).

    Cheers!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.