Deleting Messages and Marking Errors

Deleting a Message

You can delete any log message that you no longer need to view. The log message is not actually removed from the logs, so it can be undeleted later if necessary.

Note: You must be a member of the Administrators role to be able to delete a log message. See Roles for more information.

To delete a log message:

  • Click the Logs tab.
  • Locate the log message that you want to delete.

Tip: When you are locating a message, the following shortcut keys may be useful:

  • Ctrl+Home displays the most recent log message that matches the current search criterion.
  • Ctrl+End displays the oldest log message that matches the current search criterion.

See Searching the Logs for more information on specifying a search criteria for the Iguana logs.

  • Click the message to display its detailed view:

Click to delete the message. The detailed view displays the log message immediately preceding the one that you just deleted.

Leave A Comment?