Introduction to Channels

Editing/Removing a Channel

If you are a member of a role that has Edit permissions, you can edit or remove an existing channel.

Click the Dashboard tab to display the Dashboard, and ensure that the channel you wish to edit is NOT currently running:

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 12.52.24

Editing a Channel

  1. In the Channel Name column, click the name of the channel that you wish to edit:
    Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 13.05.23
  2. The Channel Configuration screen appears. The tabs of this screen are the same as the tabs that were displayed when the channel components were first selected.
  3. Click Edit Channel button to enable editing, and edit each of the tabs as necessary:
    Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 13.08.01
  4. When you are done, click Save Changes to apply your changes and update the channel.

For more information about the contents of each tab, see our comprehensive Channel Settings section.

Removing a Channel

  1. In the Channel Name column, click the name of the channel that you wish to edit.
  2. Click the Remove Channel button in the Control Panel:
    Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 13.08.02
  3. At the confirmation dialog, click OK to complete the deletion.

Leave A Comment?