Users, Roles and Synchronization

Introduction

Part of securing Iguana is making sure that users only have access to what they need. To achieve this Iguana uses Role Based permission system which allows administrators to control access to different features and actions.

Users [top]

Manage Users and the Roles they are assigned to.

Iguana uses a rich Role Based permission system which allows enterprises to control access to different features and actions. The Administrators Role and the admin User are built in to Iguana. Only users in the Administrators Role can make changes to the Administrators Role, neither the Admin user or the Administrator Role can be deleted.

See the user administration page for more information.

Roles [top]

Manage Roles and the Users that are assigned to them.

Iguana uses a rich Role Based permission system which allows enterprises to control access to different features and actions. The Administrators Role and the admin User are built in to Iguana. Only users in the Administrators Role can make changes to the Administrators Role, neither the Admin user or the Administrator Role can be deleted.

See how to administer roles for more information.

Synchronization [top]

Synchronize Users and Roles with Remote Iguana Servers.

Synchronizing allows you to use the same users and roles on multiple servers. When you synchronize Iguana servers, the users and roles on the master Iguana server (this server) replace the users and roles on the remote Iguana server. Channel groups are not replaced. Synchronization is only permitted between servers that are running identical versions of Iguana.

See synchronizing users and roles for more information.

 

 

 

Leave A Comment?